Midnight Book Club

The Midnight Society presents the Midnight Book Club. Each month the  Midnight Book Club will choose a spooky book to read and discuss.

 

Midnight-Book-Club

Who can join?

Anyone and everyone! All people are welcome to participate.

How do I participate?

Read the book club book for the month. Let us know via comments, Twitter, or Facebook how it’s going. Then, once a month we will have a live book discussion on Twitter where we can talk about the book, give out prizes, and more! Tag your thoughts with #MidnightBooks.

May 2016

Book of the Month

 

Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark by Alvin Schwartz

About  Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark

Are you brave enough for Scary Stories?

Some boys and girls were at a party one night. There was a graveyard down the street, and they were talking about how scary it was.

“Don’t ever stand on a grave after dark,” one of the boys said. “The person inside will grab you.”

“A grave doesn’t scare me,” said one of the girls. “I’ll do it right now. . . .”

Welcome to the macabre world of Scary Stories. Inside, you’ll find alarming tales of horror, dark revenge, and the supernatural, with spine-tingling illustrations by renowned artist Brett Helquist.

Purchase at AmazonBarnes & Noble  |  Indiebound

Join us for our book live chat on Monday, June 6th at 6 pm PST (aka 7 pm MST, 8 pm CST, 9 pm EST).

#MidnightBooks

 

Sign up to get notified each month on the book of the month!

*Note: You do not have to sign up to participate.

 
 

6 comments

Pay your respects.