February #MidnightBooks: Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace

Here at The Midnight Society, we love debut authors! Let’s welcome Kali Wallace to the published world by discussing Shallow Graves.

Synopsis

2For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters—human and otherwise—lurk at the fringes.

When seventeen-year-old Breezy Lin wakes up in a shallow grave one year after her death, she doesn’t remember who killed her or why. All she knows is that she’s somehow conscious—and not only that, she’s able to sense who around her is hiding a murderous past. In life, Breezy was always drawn to the elegance of the universe and the mystery of the stars. Now she must set out to find answers and discover what is to become of her in the gritty, dangerous world to which she now belongs—where killers hide in plain sight and a sinister cult is hunting for strange creatures like her. What she finds is at once empowering, redemptive, and dangerous.

Tense, complex, and wholly engaging, Shallow Graves is a stunning first novel from Kali Wallace.

Purchase at AmazonBarnes & Noble  |  Indiebound

Twitter Chat
Join us for a Twitter chat about Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace at #MidnightBooks on Monday, March 7 at 6 pm PST (aka 7 pm MST, 8 pm CST).
If you can’t make it, you can always post your comments here.
Reminder…
See you on Twitter Monday, February 15 at 8 pm CST at #MidnightBooks to discuss The Killing Jar by Jennifer Bosworth.

One comment

Pay your respects.