Movie Tweet-Along Announcement & Read-Along!

As you know, we’re running a giant Halloween #EverydayIsHalloween event where we celebrate not one, but 31 days of Halloween. When I think of Halloween, I think of a lot of things. But one of my favorites things to do is watch scary movies. So, were gonna watch some, with you, together!

Movie Tweet-Along

All you need to do is put the movie / show on right when we do, and follow along on Twitter using the hashtag #EverydayIsHalloween.

10/8 – Hocus Pocus with Jolene (@JoleneHaley). At 7 PM PST (or 9 PM CST / 10 PM EST)

10/15 – Buffy (Halloween episode) with Amy (@Kissedbyink). At 5 PM PST (or 7 PM CST / 8 PM EST)

10/22 – Cabin in the Woods with Suzy (@ItsmeSuzyG).  At 6 PM PST (or 8 PM CST / 9 PM EST)

10/29 – Trick’R’Treat with Jennifer (@JJBrinkmeyer). At 5 PM PST (or 7 PM CST / 8 PM EST)

 

Midnight-Book-Club

 

Also, for those of you who are joining us in the Midnight Book Club, we’re reading a book a month and this month’s book is The Graveyard Book.

Here are a few things to consider when you read the first half of the book:

1. What do you think about the opening lines of this book? What about them make it so strong?

2. In your opinions, did the illustrations add or detract from the story? Is there anything you would’ve like to see done differently?

3. Who is your favorite character and why?

4. How does Gaiman play with the readers when it comes to the supporting characters? What about this story and setting makes it unique?

Here is a whole other list of discussions from the publisher Harper Collins. Check them out here!

We’ll also be having a live book chat about The Graveyard Book on 10/27. Stay tuned for more details!

 

Will you be tweeting along with us? Are you reading The Graveyard Book? Let us know in the comments below!

Jolene - Midnight Society Signatures

2 comments

    • Jolene Haley says:

      Hehehe! Awesome job Sia! Tell you what. If you email me your address I’ll send you a special surprise! Email is jolene dot haley @ gmail dot com. <3
      Also our book chat has been moved to 11/07.

Pay your respects.